Urban Interactive – Project Development Blog

In from the cold…

Posted in ROTJ by urbaninteractive on December 13, 2009

Today I brought the cab into the house and to its final home.  I had to take off a couple of doors to get it in, and then had to re-arrange my office to find a space for it.  I’m really pleased with it though and it’s now really starting to look like a proper arcade machine.  Not bad considering my lack of woodworking skills prior to starting this project.

As you can see its been painted, and I’ve attached the t-moulding.  I’ve also started to add some of the graphics.  I’m leaving the side art till last and its the biggest and trickiest 🙂  I have cut the perspex screen cover as well and will fix that in over the coming days.  After that I only have internal work to do i.e. fixing in the monitor and hooking up the computer.  I hope to have the machine fully functional by Christmas.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. MikeHart said, on December 16, 2009 at 12:57 pm

    Niiiice! Makes me want to play the game right now! Good job!


Leave a comment