Urban Interactive – Project Development Blog

Quick Update

Posted in ROTJ by urbaninteractive on June 4, 2009

Hello,

I’ve been meaning to post an update for about a week now but I was waiting for something to turn up in the post.  Unfortunately it hasn’t turn up so I thought I wouldn’t wait any longer.  In the meantime I haven’t had much time to code with work being very busy.  I’m sure a lot of people are in the same boat in that we there have been a fair few redundancies at our place and with loosing some good people it really stretches the people who remain.  Anyway I’m not grumbling as I am happy to have a job.

In the hours off I have worked a little more on the cab.  I’ve got an old coin mech which I tidied up, and have added that.  I have also added the back door which is kept in by a nice barrel lock.  I was really pleased with how that went.  I have also made the marquee frame, and the speaker panel (not shown below).  Little by little its coming along.  I’m learning as I go along.  

The next part is probably the most trickest.  I need to make the monitor mount and bezel.  Also I need to attached the speaker panel.  Although I’m still trying to find a decent speaker grille.  B&Q have material which is ok, but it’s far from the look of the original.  If anyone knows where I can get some then I would be happy to hear from you.

Cab 04-06-09

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Allan said, on June 6, 2009 at 2:50 am

    This is great work I used to love the Star Wars Arcade Games, nice one looks like it’s going really well, how long before you can start mass production? ;o)

    It looks like miniB3D is working well I’ll have to give it a go!


Leave a Reply

