Urban Interactive – Project Development Blog

Work starts on the new home for the yoke…

Posted in ROTJ by urbaninteractive on May 16, 2009

I didn’t get any programming done last week as I was tired of looking at a computer screen (after working on one for 10 hours a day for real life work).  Instead I decided that I would start work on building the cab for the game.  I’m just thankful we bought a bigger car now, as I only just got the wood in.  B&Q cut it down to roughly the right size, but it was still touch and go.

Anyway I marked out the plans which I made based on photos from the Internet and side art dimensions.  Im pretty pleased with the way it’s coming along as I have never attempted anything like this before.  So far I have cut out the sides, and made the base.  I have also cut out and fixed the top sections.  Today I worked on the back section.  I still need a cam lock to keep the back panel in place, but it all fits very snuggly.  Next week I have the coin door coming and then I will start work on the front.  Here’s some photos of the progress so far…

Cabinet progress

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. rrcade said, on May 16, 2009 at 7:45 pm

    Never done it before?? Looks like you’re a Pro.

  2. StuC said, on May 19, 2009 at 11:19 am

    You’ll be fitting the new kitchen next 😉


Leave a Reply

