Urban Interactive – Project Development Blog

New Arrival

Posted in ROTJ by urbaninteractive on March 30, 2009

As you may have noticed I haven’t posted for a few weeks, and this is due to the arrival my son.  He weighed in a 8lbs 11.  Mother did really well, and is recovering at home.  I have taken 2 weeks off to try and help.  I think now after 12 days we are starting to get into some sort of routine.  However sleep is a premium, and what spare time we do get through the day is spent with one of us snoozing.  Its definitely worth it though.

Ref ROTJ I have dusted off the code and I’m still working on the first level.  I’ve started to code the beginning of the level where you will arrive at light speed.  So far so good.  Once its finished I will pop a small video of it up.

I also started work on the game launcher which is also in a nice vector mode.   The idea being that player will be able to select which of the 3 Star Wars vector games they want to play (SW and ESB will be emulated using Mame).  The user will be able to select the game using the either left of right and the fire button.  I will show the three logo’s on the screen and turning left and right will rotate one logo into view.  This should be nice in a Mame cabinet as hopefully the whole thing should look seamless.  The only requirement is that the Mame cab has a button which sends and ESC signal to quit the emulator and return back to the launcher.

Leave a Reply

