Urban Interactive – Project Development Blog

Animation Routine Completed…

Posted in ROTJ by urbaninteractive on January 20, 2009

Hello All,

Just a quick update to say I’ve managed to bag the animated vector routine 🙂  Took a little doing but its done.  Here a little video show my animation test.

http://www.vimeo.com/2895285

My AT-ST has a little limp at the moment, as this is my first attempt at any animation.  As I say this is just a test and I will rework both the model and animation for the final game.

Today I have discovered the blog stats button, and was surprised to see how many people visited this page already, and how much interest there is in the little idea.  It seems like I wasn’t the only one disappointed with Ataris decision to make a raster version of this game.  I just hope I can make something now that lives up to peoples expectations.  I’m also starting to really think about how authentic this game should be to the original series.  Do I stick exactly to the specification of the original arcade machine or do I perhaps enhance it a bit?  I’m also seriously considering doing something a little bit special.  I’m thinking there will be two versions but more of that later…

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. StuC said, on January 21, 2009 at 8:42 pm

    Looking good even at this early stage.


Leave a Reply

