Urban Interactive – Project Development Blog

Something for the weekend…

Posted in ROTJ by urbaninteractive on January 17, 2009

This weekend I’m planning on making a model of the below…

atst2

I will then attempt to animate it.  I have never done this before so it could be  fun.  I think I will use Silo to model it, and perhaps Milkshape or Character FX to animate it.  Hopefully I can post my results early next week.

Some good news, Retro Remakes forum is back up and running.  None of the previous posts have be restored up but that far from important, and we thank Bob for his efforts.  Hopefully my sites will be up and running again in the next couple of weeks.  The only issue I can see for me is recreating the database for online hi-scores as I don’t think I every backed up that directory.  Oh well shouldn’t be too hard to fix.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Level42 said, on January 29, 2009 at 2:57 pm

    Mmm, the AT-ST’s were already created by Atari for the Empire Strikes Back, so there’s no need to model and animate it yourself 🙂

    Unless you want to improve of course 🙂

    Nice project, would be great to run it on an actual SW cockpit.

    Here’s mine:
    http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=68094.0

  2. urbaninteractive said, on January 31, 2009 at 9:41 am

    Nice cab you have Level42. I’m jealous 🙂 I’ve been keeping my eyes open for one a few years now but the prices are crazy. I would love to find one which I could do up.


Leave a Reply

